Victim’s Impact at DUI training…

Samantha standing in front of the classroom with podium

Samantha speaking in front of class

Over the last two days, I have presented to a DUI training class.  Where law enforcement individuals are being trained on the risks of driving while under the influence.  I was asked to present the story of my husband, that was killed by a drunk driver.  I shared how the drunk driver’s decision changed my children and my lives forever.  I was a little nervous, but overall it went well.  I do need to work on more eye contact with the class.   I think what this group is doing is great!

Leave a Reply

