Guestpost for Modern Sage

On September 2nd, 2010, members of the United States Border Patrol knocked on my front door and said, “I’m sorry ma’am but your husband is dead.” My husband, Michael, was killed in the line of duty by a drunk driver. This was the day my children lost their father and the day I became a widow.

I was lost and did not know how to pick up all the pieces of my shattered life with my two children. I needed to face my life as a widow or I would remain lost forever. I used more than courage to find myself. I used crazy courage.

Please visit Modern Sage to read the rest of my post.

Leave a Reply

